Nobuo Uematsu Meets Jay-Z in Vinyl Fantasy 7: Download Now!

I’ve been listening to Team Teamwork’s Vinyl Fantasy 7 mash-ups for the last couple of hours. This pay-what-you-want download features some unforgettable Final Fantasy VII tracks mixed with hip-hop artists like Jay-Z, Outkast, Ghostface Killah, and more.

Some of it is really cool (I loved “Those Who Fight” with M.O.P. and “Jenova” with Skyzoo + Wale). Some of it didn’t work for me (hip-hop with the Gold Saucer and Costa Del Sol themes?!?). Sadly, Aerith’s theme wasn’t mashed up. FFVII fanboys around the world would have went nuts and I would have been terribly amused.

The download is available in a bunch of formats, including MP3, AAC, OGG, FLAC, and ALAC. It’s definitely worth downloading and if you can throw a few bucks at Team Teamwork that’s cool too. I’d love to hear your thoughts on Vinyl Fantasy 7, so give it a download and a listen.

Here’s the complete track list:

  1. Kool Keith + Tom Waits – Spacious Thoughts (The Prelude) 04:07
  2. Jay-Z – Lucifer (Mako Reactor) 03:17
  3. M.O.P. – Ante Up (Battle!) 03:42
  4. MF DOOM – Air (Barrett’s Theme) 02:35
  5. Outkast + Raekwon – Royal Flush (Sailing from Junon) 03:34
  6. Skyzoo + Wale – Lyrically Inclined (Jenova) 03:18
  7. Gucci Mane – Stoopid (Costa Del Sol) 04:10
  8. Clipse – Fast Life (Sephiroth’s Reunion) 03:52
  9. Dorrough – Ice Cream Paintjob (Gold Saucer) 04:07
  10. Murs – Me and this Jawn (Mideel) 03:02
  11. Slum Village – Get Dis Money (One-Winged Angel) 03:11
  12. Ghostface Killah – Save Me Dear (City of the Ancients) 02:34


Author: RPadTV

One thought on “Nobuo Uematsu Meets Jay-Z in Vinyl Fantasy 7: Download Now!”

Comments are closed.